School Council 2015

School Council 2015 photo for website

School Councillors 2015

Andrew Wilson, Deb Cafferkey, Rebecca George, Carolyn Menzies, Elaine Mills, Sue Pattison, Leah Morgan, Pippa Connolly

James Jardine, Marty Fields, Alan Richardson

Welcome to Albert Park Primary School. We're very lucky to have an active parent community, who are involved in our school in a myriad of ways. Running lunch time clubs, helping at fundraising events, on excursions, with reading in the classroom, being a member of school council or working in a school council sub-committee are just some of the many way parents help our school. Our school is in the heart of Albert Park and we really feel part of our wonderful village community, particularly before and during our fete in Term 1 when the local businesses are incredibly supportive.

We rely on the generosity of parents - they are generous with their time, skills and money - to provide additional resources to make Albert Park Primary School great. Locally raised funds, through fundraising and voluntary contributions are needed to support our children's education. These funds are required to maintain and upgrade our technology (laptops, computers, Ipads and interactive whiteboards) and our facilities and grounds. Our fundraising events are also a lot of fun (fun-draising...) and a great way to socialise and meet new parents.

We encourage you to get involved. If you have any questions o ideas please talk to any of the school councillors - either catch us in the playground or email us via the school This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The members of School Council for 2015 are:

  • Elaine Mills - Principal & Executive Officer
  • Rebecca George - President
  • Marty Fields - Vice President & Community Liaison Subcommittee
  • Alan Richardson - Treasurer
  • Andrew Wilson - Secretary and Education Subcommittee member
  • Carolyn Menzies - Social & Fundraising Subcommittee
  • Deb Cafferkey - Social & Fundraising Subcommittee
  • Pippa Connolly - Environment & Sustainability Subcommittee
  • Sue Pattison - Elected DET Representation & Education Subcommittee
  • James Jardine - Elected DET Representative, Education Subcommittee member
  • Leah Morgan - Elected DET Representative, Environment & Sustainability Subcommittee member

Dates of school council meetings are on the website calendar, so let us know if there is anything you would like us to raise at the meetings or if you would like to attend. A copy of the minutes of school council meetings is kept at the office. You are welcome to contact any of us if you'd like to discuss any school council issue - you'll often see us in the playground at drop off or pick up or you can contact us via the office or school email.